Notes on 'Blindsight' (2006) by Peter Watts (b. 1958)

Blindsight is set in 2082 onboard the spaceship Theseus, heading for the Solar System’s outer regions, chasing down radio transmissions from what is thought to be of extraterrestrial origin. The first book in Peter Watts’ ongoing Blindsight series (2006-2014?), it investigates the nature and evolutionary purpose of consciousness, both human and alien.

First HC edition: Published by Tor (2006)
Part of the Blindsight series:
Blindsight (2006)
Echopraxia (2014)
Collectors notes:
Less than 5 Fine copies currently available on the market.
Watch out for later prints.
Available works by Peter Watts