Notes on 'Echopraxia' (2014) by Peter Watts (b. 1958)

Set in 2096, some 15 years after the events of Blindsight (2006), Echopraxia  is the second book in Peter Watts’ ongoing Blindsight series (2006-2014?). It paints a bleak picture of humanity on the verge of falling apart from under the pressures of posthumanist experiments, and it continues to investigate the nature and evolutionary purpose of consciousness, both human and alien.

First HC edition: Published by Tor (2014)
Part of the Blindsight series:
Blindsight (2006)
Echopraxia (2014)
Collectors notes:
Less than 5 Fine copies currently available on the market.
Available works by Peter Watts