Notes on 'North Wind' (1994) by Gwyneth Jones (b. 1952)

Gwyneth Jones is one of the leading voices in 1980s feminist science fiction. North Wind is the second work in Jones’ The Aleutian Trilogy (1991-97). Similar to Octavia E. Butler, Jones employs the trope of an alien invasion to investigate issues of gender, hybridity and gender fluidity. It was a finalist for the Arthur C. Clarke award for best Science Fiction Novel (1995).

First HC edition: Published by Gollancz (1994)
Part of The Aleutian Trilogy:
White Queen (1991)
North Wind (1994)
Phoenix Café (1997)
Collectors notes:
Less than 10 Fine copies currently available on the market.
Available works by Gwyneth Jones