Notes on 'Oryx & Crake' (2003) by Margaret Atwood (b. 1939)

Oryx & Crake is the first work in Margaret Atwood’s MaddAddam trilogy (2003-2013). Taking place within living memory of an undefined plague that has wiped most of humanity, a few survivors are left to fend for themselves and make sense of a radically changed ecology. Atwood’s postapocalyptic work is a satirical, yet cautionary tale of what can happen when large corporations are left unsupervised.

First HC edition: Published by McClelland & Stewart (2003)
Part of the MaddAddam series:
Oryx & Crake (2003)
The Year of the Flood (2009)
MaddAddam (2013)
Collectors notes:
Less than 10 Fine copies currently available on the market.
Available works by Margaret Atwood