Notes on 'The Wild' (1995) by David Zindell (b. 1952)

Together with Bruce Sterling, Iain M. Banks and Dan Simmons, David Zindell belongs to the generation of critically acclaimed sf writers who from the mid-1980s onwards brought space opera back on the map. The Broken God is the first work in David Zindell’s A Requiem for Homo Sapiens series (1993-1998), the sequel to Neverness (1988). Similar to Neverness (1988), the follow-up series continues to interrogate the pressures placed on what it means to be human in the face of ever advancing technology.

First HC edition: Published by HarperCollins (1995)
Part of the Neverness Universe series:
Neverness (1988)
The Broken God (1993)
The Wild (1995)
War in Heaven (1998)
Collectors notes:
Less than 5 Fine copies currently available on the market.
Text block subject to yellowing.
Available works by David Zindell