Notes on 'Wetware' (1988) by Rudy Rucker (b. 1946)

Wetware is the second book in Rudy Rucker’s hugely influential Ware tetralogy (1982-2000), which follows the lives of a small number of west-coast, counter-cultural families, their haphazard and often accidental relationship with rapid technological change gradually moving towards pure technological transcendence. Wetware won the PKD Award (1989).

First SC edition (true first): published by Avon (1988)
Part of the Ware tetralogy:
Software (1982)
Wetware (1988)
Freeware (1997)
Realware (2000)
Collectors notes:
Less than 5 Fine copies currently available on the market.
Pages subject to yellowing.
Watch out for later prints.
Available works by Rudy Rucker